Our Mission:
Act as a catalyst for business and community development in the greater Saranac Lake area.


Meet the Team
Here to Serve You



Patrick Murphy
Executive Director

I am very fortunate to have had the opportunity to work at The Wild Center and I am grateful for the community building experience gained through my positions there. Combined with my community and economic development background, I am eager to start my work with the Chamber board and the membership to hit the ground running and advocate for our local businesses.

Patrick accepted the full time position as Executive Director of the Chamber in October of 2018. President of the board, Keith Braun, stated, "Patrick brings to us a mix of nonprofit and economic development experience and a passion for the greater Saranac Lake community that will lead to great things for the Chamber, its members, and the surrounding community." Patrick is excited to take on this new role and plans to help the Chamber continue to reach its goals while being the leading advocate for local businesses and community economic development.

Emma MacPherson 
Welcome Center & 
Engagement Coordinator 

I love Saranac Lake so much that I've moved here from the other side of the country five times. I just can't resist all the chambers and commerce.

Emma is our Welcome Center and Engagement coordinator in Harrietstown Town Hall. She relocated from Salt Lake City but is no stranger to Saranac Lake; with past positions at The Wild Center and the Adirondack Mountain Club, she has started to lay roots in the community. Her focus is on promoting members to visitors, planning and supporting Chamber events, regaling guests with her favorite puns, and communicating what's happening here at the Chamber with you (via the undeniably hilarious and intriguing weekly Chamber newsletter, sign up at the bottom of this page!). Stop in to see her - and sometimes Shadow - at the Welcome Center.



Board of Directors


Keith Braun, President
Braun Consultation
keith@braunconsults.com
1st Term, Expiration 2021

Danielle Delaini, 1st vice president
Adirondack North Country Association
ddelaini@adirondack.org
1st term, expiration 2021

Jodi Gunther, 2nd vice president
Real Estate
jodi@adkpp.com
1st term, expiration 2021

Renee Darrah, Treasurer
Champlain National BAnk
r.darrah@champlainbank.com
1st term, expiration 2021

Brittany Sternberg, Secretary
COakley Home & Hardware
adkbritt@yahoo.com
1st term, expiration 2021


Joe Shoemaker
Fathom Recruitment
joe@fathomrecruitment.com
1st term, expiration 2021

Terry Lindsay
Paul Smith's College
tlindsay@paulsmiths.edu
1st term, expiration 2021


Jacob Wright
Skyward Hospitality
jacob@skywardhospitality.com
1st term, expiration 2022

Fred Mazzeo
Porcupine Inn
mazzeofred@live.com
1st term, expiration 2020


Katie Kirkpatrick
St. Joseph's Treatment Center
kkirkpatrick@stjoestreatment.org
1st term, expiration 2021


Diane Leifheit
Point of View
deleifheit@gmail.com
2nd term, expiration 2021


Kirk Sullivan
Savvy Boutique
kirksullivanusa@gmail.com
1st term, expiration 2022

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software